Amol Soin, MD - Board Chair   Chairman, Medical Director of the Ohio Pain Clinic.  Dr. Soin completed residency training in Anesthesiology at Rush University in Chicago.  While at Rush, Dr. Soin was actively engaged in research in both Pain Management and Anesthesia.  He was elected to serve as Vice Chairman and Chairman of the Illinois State Medical Society's Residents and Fellows Section.  After completing residency, he went to the Cleveland Clinic for fellowship training in pain management, mastering the most advanced techniques available for pain management.  The Cleveland Clinic is the largest and oldest academic pain management department in the United States.  Currently he also serves as a Clinical Assistant Professor of Surgery at Wright State University Medical School. He has also been recognized as one of America's Top Doctors in Pain Management for 2006, 2007, and 2008, and was elected to serve on the Board of Directors of the Ohio Society of Interventional Pain Physicians. In April 2013, Dr. Soin was appointed to the State Medical Board of Ohio by Governor Kasich.

Salim Hayek, MD, PhD - Chief of the Division of Pain Medicine at University Hospitals of Cleveland and Professor in the Department of Anesthesiology at Case Western Reserve University. He obtained a BSc degree in Biology with Distinction at the American University of Beirut in 1987 and MD degree in 1991. Following a residency in Anesthesiology training at University Hospitals, he completed a PhD in Cellular Physiology at Case Western Reserve University in 2000 and subsequently obtained fellowship training in Pain Medicine at Cleveland Clinic. He is well published and serves on the editorial board for most pain journals. Dr. Hayek has had a number of service accomplishments at the local and national levels including the Board of Directors, North American Neuromodulation Society and the Council of Pain Physician Societies.
Leonardo Kapural, MD, PhD - Clinical Director, Wake Forest University Health Sciences Center Chronic Pain Center, Carolinas Pain Institute and Center for Clinical Research. He is also Professor of Anesthesiology, Wake Forest University, School of Medicine. Dr. Kapural earned a medical degree and a doctorate of philosophy at the University of Zagreb, School of Medicine in the Republic of Croatia. He completed Research Fellowships at McGill University and University of Connecticut, Farmington, CT.   He completed residency at the Cleveland Clinic's Division of Anesthesiology and Critical Care and Fellowship in Pain Management at the Cleveland Clinic. He is an active member of the American Academy of Pain Medicine, International Association for the Study of Pain, International Spine Intervention Society, American Neuromodulation Society and World Institute of Pain. Dr. Kapural's noteworthy research findings have been published in more than 70 journal articles, more than 70 abstracts, and 20 book chapters. He is listed by his peers in the "Best Doctors in America".

Michael Stanton-Hicks, MD,  - Vice Chairman Division of Anesthesiology, Pain Management and Research at The Cleveland Clinic in Cleveland, Ohio. His clinical interests are pain, reflex sympathetic dystrophy and regional anesthesia. Dr. Stanton-Hicks is board-certified in both pain medicine and anesthesiology.

Frequent lecturer at national and international meetings, author of more than 100 articles, book chapters, and textbooks. Active member, committee chairman, and Past President for numerous national and international professional societies including the American Academy of Disability Evaluating Physicians, American Academy of Pain Medicine, the European Society of Regional Anesthesia, and the International Association for the Study of Pain (American Pain Society), American Society of Regional Anesthesia, the American Academy of Medical Infrared Imaging, and the American Neuromodulation Society. Executive editor of Pain Practice and serves on the editorial boards for Neuromodulation and Pain Digest. He also is a reviewer for Current Review of Pain.

Principal investigator for numerous funded research projects, with primary areas of research are the movement disorder of complex regional pain syndrome (also known as reflex sympathetic dystrophy), pharmacologic aspects of pain management and the use of neurostimulation in pain medicine. In 1998, received the Distinguished Service Award from the American Society of Regional Anesthesia. Named Scientist of the Year by the American Hershel Society, and received the William Hobbins M.D. Research Award from the American Academy of Medical Infrared Imaging for his contributions to the practice of pain medicine.

Received his medical degree from University of Adelaide Faculty of Medicine in Australia, completed his internship at Queen Elizabeth Hospital in Adelaide. Residencies at Repatriation General Hospital in Adelaide, Lasarett in Koping, Sweden, and Hammersmith Hospital in London. In addition, he completed a fellowship in anesthesia at University of Washington in Seattle.

Clinical Advisors